About the Institute

National Institute of Technology Andhra Pradesh was established in Tadepalligudem town, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh in the academic year 2015 - 16. The institute is admitting students into B. Tech in 8 branches of Engineering with an intake of 480 students. NIT Warangal is the mentor institute till regular arrangements are made.

This institute has been brought into NITSER act through an amendment (No. 42 of 2016) which has come into force on 20th August 2015.

Mentor Institute

National Institute of Technology, Warangal is given the responsibility of mentoring the new institute for 2 to 3 years or till regular arrangements are made. Director, NIT Warangal is the Mentor Director of NIT AP. Two or three senior faculty of NIT Warangal will be stationed at the new institute for monitoring the institute activities. Coordinator, Heads of Department of Science & Humanities and Department of Engineering Sciences will be stationed at the campus.