

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान - आंध्र प्रदेश

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ANDHRA PRADESH

Near National Highway No. 16, Kadaktla, TADEPALLIGUDEM – 534101 West Godavari District., Andhra Pradesh, India.

Prof. C. S. P. Rao Director

Date: 23-09-2021

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Constitution of Institute Complaints Committee under Section 4 of "Sexual Harassment of women at work place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013" – regd.,

The Institute Complaints Committee to deal with the complaints of Sexual Harassment in the Institute is constituted with the following composition:

1.	Dr. Sharmila Avadut Bapat, Scientist NCCS Pune	Chairperson
2.	Sri B.Venkat Prasad District and Session Judge (Retd) Hyderabad	Member
3	Dr. B Vijayalaxmi Principal (retd.) Law college, Warangal	Member
4.	Prof.Punniyamoorthy Department of Management, NIT Tirchy	Member
5.	Dr. Hymavathi M, Department of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Andhra Pradesh	Coordinator
6.	Ms. Kamala Mohanty, Assistant Librarian NIT AndhraPradesh	Convener

Kuty.

The Institute Complaints Committee shall be deemed to be the inquiring authority appointed by the disciplinary authority for the purpose of CCS(CCA) rules, 1965. The report of the Institute Complaints Committee should be treated as enquiry report. The Institute Complaints Committee will examine the complaints made by women employee(s) of the Institute regarding sexual harassment at workplace and, if necessary, conduct an enquiry. On completion of the same, the committee will submit its report to the Director for further necessary action.

All the external members are entitled to allowances and reimbursement of travel expenses as per subsections 3 of section 4 of the aforesaid Act.

The term of all the members of the committee shall be initially for a period one year.

(Prof. C. S. P. Rao)

Director

To

The chairperson and all the members of the committee

Registrar

Account Section