Entrepreneurship & Innovation Cell


Faculty Advisor, E&I Cell
NIT Andhra Pradesh eicell@nitandhra.ac.in

About Entrepreneurship & Innovation Cell

Entrepreneurship and Innovation Cell, NIT Andhra Pradesh, initiated by Mr.Kiran Babu Pilla along with Mr. Chanakya Rajappagari, (final year mechanical) and Mr. M J Saura Siddarth,(final year civil) forming a body of 57 members which include General Secretary, Joint Secretaries, executive members and associate cell members from all the four years and all the departments, started working on its mission since its inception on October 29, 2018.

About the Cell

E & I Cell, NIT Andhra Pradesh, believes that Innovation and Entrepreneurship complement each other. Our aim is to cultivate innovative and entrepreneurial temper among the students. The cell always lends a helping hand to the budding entrepreneurs and innovative minds. We start from identifying ideas and go towards nurturing them.

"You have to believe it before you see it"

We believe in your ideas and help you believe in your own ideas by extending our support and showing you the way forward. With us, you can foresee your success

Our Vision

We aim at building innovative, enterprising and thereby self-reliant India. We strive to create an impact to the society by instigating a change.

Our Mission

E&I-Cell, NIT Andhra Pradesh is dedicated to fostering innovative ideas and entrepreneurial spirit within the institute. We provide a platform for creative and igniting minds to project their scientific, technological, managerial skills and help them mould their ideas into reality.


Upcoming Events

March 19,2019



April 1, 2019

  • Series of 6 rounds

    • Registration

    • Written test

    • Group discussion

    • Auction

    • Marketing & Commercialize

    • Setting up stalls

  • Elimination after each round till 3rd round

  • Ultimately 6 teams competing

  • Introducing most important aspects of entrepreneurship to our future entrepreneurs

  • Smart investment and assessing present market scenario

Ad Making

March 28, 2019

  • Designing ad for a product

  • Poster and Video presentation

  • Testing the advertising skills


March 27, 2019

  • An online stock exchange event


Our events and concepts are designed to fulfill our vision.

biz chAllenge

  • An online case study event

  • Conducted every fortnightly

  • To boost analyzing and problem solving skills


  • Investing money in one's ideas

  • Involves marketing and promotion

  • Record Profits/Loss

  • Experience in Trading


  • For innovative minds

  • Idea Presentation

  • Getting funds and technical support

  • Start-ups and technology patents



1 Vikram Sable 720168 MECH IV Secretary
2 Gayathiri Suresh Kumar 820111 MME IV Secretary
3 Sasubelli Harshith 321227 CIVIL III Secretary
4 Vishal Gokul 421141 CSE III Joint Secretary
5 Syed Jawadullah Khadri 321237 CIVIL III Joint Secretary
6 Shabaaz Rahim 121119 BIOTECH III Joint Secretary
7 Srikrishna R 521245 EEE III Joint Secretary
8 Sudhan S 121122 BIOTECH III Joint Secretary
9 Kashik Janbandhu 421164 CSE III Joint Secretary
10 Vivek Ranjan 421274 CSE III Joint Secretary
11 Md Aadil 721152 MECH III Senior Executive
12 Banoth Tharun 521121 EEE III Senior Executive
13 K Abhishek Raj 521143 EEE III Senior Executive
14 Mareedu Sri Hari 721150 MECH III Senior Executive
15 Vipul Yadav 522255 EEE II Senior Executive
16 Shaik Maaz Ahmed 621248 ECE III Executive Member
17 Adithya Sai Srinivas Mutta 423158 CSE I Executive Member
18 Samuel Rohan 622150 ECE II Executive Member
19 Gouhar Shakil Ansari 321128 CIV III Executive Member
20 G.V Saikrishna 72258 MECH II Executive Member
21 Saify Imam 221127 CHEM III Executive Member
22 Chaitanya Pullagura 622241 ECE II Executive Member
23 Yella Ramasurya Pavan 421275 CSE III Executive Member
24 Kalaga Pavan Kishore 321134 CIVIL III Executive Member
25 Jagadeep Ch. 722134 MECH II Executive Member
26 Botcha Chandu 321118 CIVIL III Executive Member
27 Pushparaj 621174 ECE III Executive Member
28 Muzammil S K Md 621247 ECE III Executive Member
29 Sai Kiran Nichenametla 621223 ECE III Executive Member
30 Tejendra Vijayvargiya 523180 EEE I Executive Member
31 Ajinkya Gawande 432107 CSE I Executive Member
32 Nithish S J 722211 MECH II Executive Member
33 Pardha Saradhi 522145 EEE II Executive Member
34 Ravi Jangid 722226 MECH II Executive Member
35 Raghav Gandhi 623160 ECE I Executive Member
36 Abhishek M P 722102 MECH II Executive Member
37 Manu Shree 823111 MME I Executive Member
38 Eranki Revanth 422145 CSE II Executive Member
39 Nitish Kumar 421230 CSE III Executive Member
40 Aditya Pandey 6211104 ECE III Executive Member
41 Prakhar Dwivedi 721224 MECH III Executive Member
42 Yuvasri G 521262 EEE III Executive Member
43 Yogesh Kumar 422275 CSE II Executive Member
44 Ayan Arshad 621115 ECE III Executive Member